Party Defection: Peter Odey, Ishabor Emma, Others Joins APC

Earlier today, all roads led to Mbube in Ogoja LGA of Cross River State, as the Caretaker Chairman of APC Cross River State, Distinguished Senator Mathew Mbu Jnr, ably represented by Mr Philip Obin, other state party exco members, officially received Leader of the Cross River State House of Assembly Hon. Peter Odey, Gov. Ayade’s SSA on Political Matters Ntufam Dr Peter Ojie, Hon. Ishabor Emma Ogoja LGA Chairman, Chief Thomas Udam Commissioner for Foreign Affairs, DG Road Maintenance Engr Thomas Aruku, DG Homeland Security Raphael Odu, Commissioner for ICT Barr Joe Abang, DG DOPT Godwin Nyiam, Member CRSHOASC Julius Abue, and other political leaders into the APC family.


In his remarks, Senator Mbu thanked the Decampees for taking the decision to join the party, while assuring them that the leadership of the party and Governor Ben Ayade are delighted to have them in the party & will ensure their quick integration into the progressive family.


Other stakeholders on hand to witness the event were CRS Finance Commissioner Hon Ekpenyong Asuquo, CRS APC Caretaker Financial Treasurer Mr Mike Agbe, APC BOT Member Mr Wabilly Nyiam; Messrs Ifere Paul, Kalita Aruku, Eric Kanjal.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button