Imo Governor Swears-in 11 New Permanent Secretaries

Eleven newly-appointed permanent secretaries for various ministries under the civil service in Imo Sate have been sworn-in by Governor Hope Uzodimma of Imo State on Wednesday June 30, 2021.

The governor, while performing the swearing in at the Exco Chambers at the Imo Government House in Owerri on charged them to display loyalty to the state in the discharge of their duties.

He said that their appointment was a result of a transparent selection process carried out and urged them to prove their worth through hard work and commitment to the service of Imo people.



The governor further affirmed his administration’s commitment to the delivery of dividends of democracy to Imo people, adding that to whom much is given, a lot is expected.

He said, “Corruption has eaten deep into the civil service and I charge you to avoid it as you work in line with our 3R mantra of Rehabilitation, Reconstruction and Recovery.”

The newly sworn-in permanent secretaries included Mrs Chidozie Chuks-Okoro, Mr Ifeanyi Obiyo, Mr Reginald Udeh and Mr Cletus Akowundu.

Others were Mr Daniel Ogacheko, Mr Bimbola Ogunsanya, Mrs Sabina Onwuchi, Mrs Obiageri Nwaugo, Mr Godson Okeoma and Mrs Hope Anyiam.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button