Airforce releases names of crashed airforce plane victims

The names of the Nigerian Air force officers involved in the aircraft crash that happened in Abua today have been released.
The aircraft en route Minna in Niger State crashed close to the runway of the Nnamdi Azikiwe International Airport after reporting engine failure.
The aircraft departed Abuja today in the morning before it crashed, killing all persons onboard.
Meanwhile, the names of five victims of the crash have been released.
They were Flt. Lt. Gazama, Flt. Lt. Piyo, Flg. Offr. Okpara, FS Olawumi and ACM Johnson.
Meanwhile, the Chief of the Air Staff (CAS), Air Vice Marshal Oladayo Amao, has ordered an immediate investigation into the incident.
While urging the general public to remain calm and await the outcome of investigation, the CAS, on behalf of all NAF personnel, commiserates with the families of the deceased.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button